Young Leaders Experience the CSMG for the First Time

Great reflection on CSMG and the Young Leaders Initiative!

to go forth

Have you ever been somewhere or been a part of something where you just kept looking around and thinking to yourself “Is this real?”

Sean Ruane Sean Ruane, Lewis University

That was my experience at the opening Mass of this year’s Catholic Social Ministry Gathering (CSMG) in Washington, D.C.

I was born and raised Catholic, went to a Catholic high school and university, and currently work at a Catholic university. So naturally, I’ve been to my fair share of Masses.

But this opening mass at CSMG was by far the most inspiring, edifying, and enriching mass experience I’ve ever had. That’s not to take anything away from other Masses that I’ve been to, this one was just that good.

The music brought me to my feet time and time again. The readings and petitions were read in several different languages and were read beautifully and with conviction. And, the community of people…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

